Passengers on the Warrnambool line will benefit from upgrades to 12 level crossings, with works beginning this week.

The upgrades will include the installation of boom gates, flashing lights and train detection technology at each level crossing, from Hunts Road in Moriac to Station Road in Garvoc.

Crews are currently surveying the 12 sites, gathering information to inform the design and construction of each of the level crossing sites at:

  • Hunts Road, Moriac
  • Waltons Road, Buckley
  • Buckley South Road, Buckley
  • Armytage Road, Winchelsea
  • Aireys Reserve Road, Birregurra
  • Bourkes Road, Warncoort
  • Deans Creek Road, Colac
  • Station Road, Pirron Yallock
  • Swan Marsh – Stonyford Road, Swan Marsh
  • Oswells Road, Boorcan
  • Coyles Road, Terang
  • Station Road, Garvoc

These works will add to the 22 level crossing upgrades already completed last year on the Warrnambool line as part of the Safe Country Crossings Program.

A red and yellow V-Line train on the tracks

Was this page useful?