The Metro Tunnel will create a new end-to-end rail line from Sunbury in the west to Cranbourne/Pakenham in the south east, with bigger and more modern trains, and 5 new stations. With testing now underway, the Metro Tunnel will open in 2025.

Explore the Metro Tunnel

Sign up for updates

Receive project updates and notifications for works and disruptions delivered to your inbox.